My Mane

The lioness in me showed up this afternoon, while my nightmare came to haunt me. Have you ever found yourself in a situation where your territory is being encroached on? It is a terrible feeling, knowing something is yours and the fact that you dont want to share it with the person who bothers you.
I’ve been trying to strike a balance ever since those emotions steamed up within me. Seeing the situation from all biased and unbiased sides, sides of a coin that I would like to defend and support.
And from what I learnt today from out of the difficult spot I was in…

Rise above.
It’s that one split second that can charge you up to the nerve and perturb you. And if you take a deep breath and see the bigger picture you’d be able to console yourself saying: you have the power to face it.

xoxo
Vivani

Leave a Reply

