Bound by ties

The last fortnight has been a nightmare! Just when I thought things were smooth and life’s not that hard, I got a kick to buck up.
I haven’t known the difference between day and night ever since then. I’ve thought myself to sleep, literally slept reading emails on my phone and woken up tired and exhausted. Since then, my coffee’s have doubled, I haven’t even kept track of how many boiling lemon tea’s i’ve actually had cold. Been stressing my best friend and beau out with my depressing talks and heartless emotions. Haven’t been in touch with my closest friends on grounds of being busy. Crazy!
Only to know I was working over a long weekend, that I’d been looking forward to, broke my heart. I was so emotional on knowing that nothing, NOTHING was going in my support. I’d been shaken up with something or the other every hour. Forgotten to eat two lunches in a week and there on there forth.
At what cost? No one was really rewarding my stress or giving me an appraisal on grounds of working hard. Yes, it was a good learning lesson. But what lesson what I learning?

“Life is tough”
“Shit happens”
“It’s a phase, it shall pass”
“Ups and downs are a part and parcel of life”

True as the quote unquoted are, they are not consolation when it’s a low time. Seriously!
Today, after sobbing my heart out. I thanked my blessings for the love and support I received from the two who I cribbed my soul out two. Can’t thank them enough for being the listeners they were at the time I was torn by morals, responsibility and stress.

Leave a Reply

