All grown up

One’s list of dreams grow with as they blow every candle on their birthday cake each year, each episode of their favourite television show, by the lashes they decide to make a wish with by positioning on their fists and closing their eyes, by collecting blessings from the elders at home, by doing good…

When I grow up, I wish to be famous.
Now I am grown up and I write about the famous.

When I grow up, I’d be rich.
I am grown up and go to work with the same wish.

When I grow up, I’ll wear high heels.
I am grown up and I decide to wear flats to ensure comfort.

When I am grown up, I’ll do my makeup just the way the actress did.
I am grown up and realize the actress had her entourage to perfect the make up for her each minute.

When I am grown up, I’ll cook that dish – better!
I am grown up and don’t have the slightest inclination to stand and chop vegetables.

When I am grown up, I’ll drive glossy black Phantom
I am grown up but the phantom is still quite a target.

When I am grown up enough I will realize I should have wished for realistic things, I should have known myself better.
I am now grown up and know… sky is the limit and it’s never to late.

Leave a Reply

